Turkish Bath




Turkish Bath or "hammam," owes its origin to the Roman therms. The name "hammam" comes from the Arabic word "ham" - hot. Hammam was heated with a large boiler with water. The vapor formed by boiling water, fed through small holes in the walls. The interior of the Turkish baths have always been a luxury, because the Prophet Mohammed has announced hike in the bath mandatory, saying, "Clean - half of faith." Another of the sayings of Muhammad, "The heat increases the fertility of the hammam and, accordingly, the number of devotees of Islam." So Turkish baths were the mass distribution. Subsequently, Turkey has developed a special philosophy of "hammam," it was related to the special traditions and rituals.
Turkish Baths in the East has always been considered a source of enjoyment. Often under the hammams rebuilt temples of other religions and in some places the surviving Roman baths. The main feature of this type of bath is a special temperature mode. It's not as hot as usual bath or sauna (temperatures range from 30 to 55 degrees) is ideal for people who do not like or can not tolerate high temperatures. It also provides a Turkish bath in popularity among women.


Women in the Turkish baths always built next to the male, are a source of water supply and heat, but different inputs. In the case of a local community or the developer, in modern terms, the construction of a separate bath was not enough, a room was built. For women, stood a single day (and often they share with men the odd and even) in which the front door just across the rope hangs a sign, "Women's Day." This applies to a large number of Muslim countries in the Middle East and Central Asia.

One of the distinguishing features of the hammam is the presence of not only the Turkish bath, and a few related procedures, such as different types of massage, exfoliation, and very often for us a traditional sauna.

For Turkish women visit saunas represents a single ritual, part of public life, a place where you can discuss business, share news, gossip. Every Turk is obliged once a week to let his wife in the bath. Women are always going to the hammam on a holiday is dressed up in beautiful clothes, they took with them sweets. In the hammam, they were drinking coffee, discussing their husbands and other men, often spending the whole day there from morning till night.


  Today

Virtually every village in the Turkish steam bath can be found. In the capital of Turkey - Ankara are about a hundred. The most famous baths - Dzhagaloglu Hammami, which according to the owners washed English King Edward, Kaiser Wilhelm, Franz Liszt. In the city of Bursa are the so-called Old Baths ("Eski kaplydzha"), which were built during the reign of Justinian, and are considered the most beautiful baths in Turkey. According to many physicians, "hammam" have a beneficial effect on human health. For the first time in Europe, Turkish baths originated in Germany, England (great service in promoting the Turkish Baths in England owned by Richard Barter), and America in the XIX century. At the time, wrote that the Turkish baths are the means of many ailments. Many experts argued that the Turkish baths help in the treatment of diseases such as colds, asthma, bronchitis, fever and cholera.







   Contact Information
   Address:
   Moscow, Izmailovo road 71 to 4 G-D
   Phone: (495) 737-71-28, 737-71-29
   Hours: Round the clock
   E-mail: info@paroclinic.ru

Записаться онлайн


Copyright © 2003-2013  

^ UP

Турецкая парная



Турецкая парная, или «хаммам», своим происхождением обязана римским термам. Название «хаммам» произошло от арабского слова «хам» — жарко. Хаммам обогревался с помощью большого котла с водой. Пар, образованный от кипения воды, подавался через небольшие отверстия, находящиеся в стенах. Внутреннее убранство турецких бань всегда было роскошным, ибо ещё пророк Мухаммед объявил поход в баню обязательным, говоря «Чистота — половина веры». Ещё одно из высказываний Мухаммеда «Тепло хаммама увеличивает плодовитость и, соответственно, количество почитателей ислама». Так турецкие бани получили массовое распространение. Впоследствии в Турции развилась особая философия «хаммам», с ней были связаны особые традиции и ритуалы.
Турецкая баня всегда считалась на Востоке источником истинного наслаждения. Нередко под хаммамы перестраивались храмы других религий и кое-где уцелевшие римские термы. Основной отличительной чертой этого типа бань является особый температурный режим. Она не такая жаркая, как обычная баня или сауна (температура в диапазоне от 30 до 55 градусов), идеально подходит для людей, которые не любят или не переносят высокие температуры. Это также обеспечивает турецкой бане популярность среди женщин.


Женские бани в Турции всегда строятся рядом с мужскими, имеют один источник снабжения водой и теплом, но разные входы. В случае, когда средств у местной общины или застройщика, выражаясь современным языком, на строительство отдельной бани не хватало, баня строилась одна. Для женщин выделялся отдельный день (нередко они делят с мужчинами четные и нечетные) в который поперек входной двери просто вешается веревка как знак «женского дня». Это относится к большому числу мусульманских стран Ближнего Востока и Средней Азии.

Одной из отличительных особенностей хаммама является наличие не только самой турецкой бани, но и нескольких сопутствующих процедур, таких как разные виды массажа, пиллинг, и очень часто традиционная для нас сауна.

Для турецких женщин посещение бань представляет отдельный ритуал, часть общественной жизни, место, где можно обсудить дела, поделиться новостями, посплетничать. Каждый турок раз в неделю обязан отпустить свою жену в баню. Женщины всегда собирались в хаммам как на праздник: наряжались в красивую одежду, брали с собой сладости. В хаммаме они пили кофе, обсуждали мужей и других мужчин, нередко проводя там весь день с утра до вечера.


  Сегодня

Буквально в каждой деревне Турции можно найти хаммам. В столице Турции — Анкаре их около ста. Самый известный хаммам — Джагалоглу Хаммами, в которой по утверждению хозяев мылись английский король Эдуард, кайзер Вильгельм, Ференц Лист. В городе Бурса располагаются так называемые Старые Бани («Эски каплыджа»), которые были построены ещё при императоре Юстиниане, и считаются самыми красивыми банями в Турции. По мнению многих медиков, «хаммам» оказывают благотворное влияние на здоровье человека. Впервые в Европе турецкие бани возникли в Германии, Англии (большая заслуга в деле распространения турецких бань в Англии принадлежит Ричарду Бартеру) и Америке в XIX веке. В те времена писали, что турецкие бани являются средством от многих недугов. Многие специалисты утверждали, что турецкие бани помогают при лечении таких заболеваний, как простуда, астма, бронхит, жар и холера.







   Контактная информация
   Адрес:
   г.Москва, Измайловское шоссе, д.71, к-с 4 Г-Д
   Телефон : (495) 737-71-28, 737-71-29
   Часы работы : Круглосуточно
   E-mail : info@paroclinic.ru

Записаться онлайн


Copyright © 2003-2013  

^ НАВЕРХ